Oatmeal To Go

This time of year is always super busy, so every bit of extra sleep in the morning is worth it! Plus, it’s getting colder outside so naturally I’m not as quick to get out of bed and out from under the warm covers. The extra sleep is great, but it usually means compromising something else in my morning routine in order to get to work on time.

This morning, breakfast was the compromise I made, but I didn’t feel like eating a dry granola bar. Here was my solution: Oatmeal Parfait to go!

It’s so quick (just microwave your oats as usual while you’re getting dressed, and layer in your favorites!) Here’s my version:

  • 1/4 cup oats cooked w/ soy milk
  • brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves for spice
  • layers: green apples, almonds, honey, cinnamon cereal, and banana

If you have Greek yogurt, I’m sure that would be really good to add in as well. I put mine in a glass container so it was easy to reheat in the microwave when I got to work. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

