Secret to a Creamy Smoothie

This morning I uncovered something very exciting! I’ve been making smoothies for breakfast for the past few months, and I have gotten pretty good at using various combinations of fruit and yogurt. But this morning, I tried something different and was plesantly surprised! I’ll let you in on the secret: add avocado to your smoothie for an extra-creamy treat!

Here’s the recipe for the smoothie I made this morning:

  • 1/2 very ripe avocado
  • 2-3 Tbsp plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup soy milk
  • a little orange juice
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • a few ice cubes

Blend this together for the creamiest smoothie you’ve ever tasted. It’s basically like pudding! After I ate the entire thing I realized, wow…that was really good and I want to post it on my blog…but I ate it so fast I forgot to take a picture! So here’s proof to how good it was:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

