Insanity

Have any of you heard of the popular workout series called P90X or Insanity? They’re intense workout DVD programs, lasting from 60-90 days that are meant to kick you into shape! I recently finished the Insanity 60-day Challenge, and I wanted to recommend it to you! I’ve already gotten 3 friends hooked on it 😉

This is an intense workout program. I did not have too much trouble because my boxing classes prepared me for it, but if you’re out of shape, or in a workout rut, this is the program to get you moving! The concept of the workouts is High Intensity Training, which is all-out drills for a few minutes, with 30 second rest, repeated over and over. The first month workouts are short: 30 minutes including warm-up and stretch, but the 2nd month workouts are a full hour. You have to be disciplined and motivated to finish this program because it’s not easy at all. The only way I was able to get through it was to schedule my workouts for every morning before work-that way I didn’t miss a day and had no excuse.

And now that I’m finished with the program, I miss it already! Those workouts were extra tough, but left me feeling so accomplished, and so energized (and hungry!!). I’ll definitely be adding some DVDs into my regular workout schedule now that I’ve completed the challenge.

I encourage you to try it out, even if you don’t complete the entire challenge. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

