Sunny Breakfast

Can you believe it’s nearly the end of August already?! Although I’m looking forward to fall’s crisp weather (and, I hope, less humidity!!), I feel like trying to squeeze every last bit of summer into these next two weeks.

Which is why I ended up with lots and lots of summer fruits in my kitchen, including nectarines, mangoes, and peaches.

On a rather cloudy/rainy day, I thought I’d make a bright and sunny start by using my summer fruits for a smoothie. Maybe it was in my head, but the sun design I made on top of my smoothie did seem to make me extra happy that morning!

Recipe:

(this is my combination, but it can easily be varied to whatever fruits/add-ins you like!)

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 mango
  • 1 yellow nectarine
  • 1 mini banana
  • 1/2 cup soy milk
  • 1/2 cup water + a few ice cubes
  • topped with extra fresh fruit, granola, and a spoonful of Fage yogurt

I love to eat my smoothies with a spoon, so I make them extra thick, and add fruit and yogurt on top…every spoonful is a surprise!

Leave a Reply

