Sunday Farmers Market

 

For weeks I’ve been wanting to visit the Farmers Market in Fort Lee, NJ, but it’s been raining every time I think about going! So this morning when I woke up to a nice cool breeze, I decided to head out and check out the market. I wasn’t looking for anything in particular; I just wanted to take a look around.

It was a pretty small market (nothing compared to Union Square’s Greenmarket in Manhattan!), but it was filled with the freshest fruits and veggies. I sampled a piece of cantaloupe and was sold…I had never tasted anything so sweet! I can’t remember the last time I had seen tomatoes that red either! The market had everything I could have wanted: only the freshest quality of in-season fruits and veggies, a few baked items, good prices, and just a few blocks away from home!

Later I’ll show you what I cooked with my fresh produce!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Farmers Market

Leave a Reply

