Morning Mocha

Did you need an extra kick this morning? I know I did! With a really hard workout last night at the gym and long days at work, it’s helpful to have something in the morning for lots of energy.

This is an easy breakfast, and gives you a little boost, even if you are going to have another cup of coffee when you get to the office! And as a bonus, it’s much cheaper (and healthier) than your favorite Starbucks drink. I drank mine with an almond biscotti…yum!

Instructions:

Blend the following ingredients until frothy (just under a minute). Add whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles if you want to have an even better morning!

1. 1 cup brewed coffee (or instant with water)

2. 2 ice cubes

3. 1 scoop vanilla protein powder

4. 1 scoop chocolate protein powder

(makes 2 drinks)

4 thoughts on “Morning Mocha

      • I actually bought their mocha powder once, and it was good but I’d much prefer to make my own because I know exactly what ingredients are going into it. I also figured out how to make a pumpkin spice latte – I should post the recipe!

Leave a Reply

