Juicy Burger

Do you love juicy burgers as much as I do?! Especially during summer, there’s nothing quite like a burger, straight off the grill. The smell itself is intoxicating, let alone the taste! I eat mine a little pink in the center because I think there’s even more flavor that way. I also love to load on the toppings.

Tops Diner in Newark, NJ and Bobby’s Burger Palace in Paramus, NJ are my favorite places to go for great burgers, based on the following criteria:

  • lots of interesting topping combos (bonus for fried egg topping!)
  • ability to serve burger medium rare/not overcooked
  • toasty bun that doesn’t get soggy
  • great sweet potato fries (Bobby’s Burger gets extra points here for their great dipping sauces that come with the fries)

This past weekend, I tried my hand at making my own juicy burger. I used the Kobe Beef patties, from Trader Joe’s, which are HUGE (so make sure you’re hungry before cooking!) I topped with fresh corn, grilled onions, tomato, lettuce,leftover oxtail, and of course a fried egg…yum!

What’s your favorite topping combination?

Leave a Reply

